My Name is Jessica and I’m Obsessed with my Dog

Hey guys! If you’re reading this then you are viewing my very first blog post- EVER! I am very ADHD so I have attempted to start blogs in the past, only to upload a profile picture and never visit the site again. Oops!

Anyway, my life has become a little more structured over the past few years and I am thinking it may just allow me to submit posts in a less sporadic fashion.

I recently started a new job in the spa and wellness industry and it has been the most incredible and welcoming change for me! That being said, I have found that I have less time to shower my dog with cuddles and affection throughout the day. Because of this, I am constantly feeling the guilt of the time I spend away with him and almost always overcompensate for the time lost with treats and playtime when I get home.

An outsider would consider my little guy “spoiled” but, just look at this face- wouldn’t you spoil him, too??captain*Side note: his name is Captain and his personality is exactly what his name implies. He is in charge!

Captain is a Labrador Retriever, and loves eating whatever he can get his paws on. Some of his favorite treats are:

  • Heart Animal – No Hide Salmon Chews. They are easily digestible and fit in most Kong toys to provide hours of entertainment! Other flavors include beef and chicken.

For Blog

http://www.naturalpetwarehouse.com/Earth-Animal-No-Hide-Salmon-Chews-Dog-Treats-7-Inch

  • Homemade Bacon and Peanut Butter Treats – Homemade and natural, these treats are sure to please any four legged puppy friend out there. I discovered this recipe from another blogger, Moments With Mandie, and I must say, they are adorable and fun to make! I sprinkle a few bits of bacon on top to add to the savory taste. Bonus: you can find cheap ice molds at discount stores. I found mine for $1 in Rite Aid’s dollar deals section. (Recipe and photo credit goes to Moments With Mandi’s blog)

For Blog.jpg

http://momentswithmandi.com/homemade-frozen-peanut-butter-banana-coconut-oil-dog-treats/

  • Playtime – Captain’s favorite activities include walks and swimming. We try to get him to the lake every weekend during the summer, but with weddings, showers, and other obligations, that isn’t always an option. On hot days when we are stuck at home, we fill up baby pools with water and toys and let him splash around with his friends.

For BlogDuring certain times of the year, you can find great deals on these little plastic pools – providing laughs and entertainment all afternoon! Bonus: they sleep the afternoon away!

These are just some small ways I try to spoil my dog. If you visit my blog routinely, you will begin to see how crazy I am about him. Tune in next week to see how I plan to make Captain’s 1st birthday the most pawsitively epic puppy party ever thrown!

“The best therapists have fur and four legs” – anonymous

How do you spoil your dog? I wanna know– comment below!

 

 

 

 

 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Chelsea says:

    What a great first blog entry! Dogs are children. LOL
    I am going to try and make those peanut butter treats for my spoiled girls 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Your spoiled girls will love them! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

